

Council Office: (315) 448-8466

Fax: (315) 448-8423

CITY OF SYRACUSE COMMON COUNCIL

TO: Helen Hudson, Common Council President

& All Members of the Syracuse Common Council

FROM: Councilor Jimmy Monto

Chair - Airport (Public Transportation) Committee

Councilor Patrona Jones-Rowser

Chair – Neighborhood Preservation (Homeless and Housing Vulnerable) Committee

Councilor Rita M. Paniagua

Chair – Education & Human Development Committee

Councilor Corey J. Williams

Chair - Finance, Taxation & Assessment Committee

DATE: November 26, 2024

SUBJECT: Joint Committee Meeting – Wednesday, December 11, 2024, at 1:00 p.m. located in the

Van B. Robinson Common Council Chambers, third floor, City Hall.

PURPOSE: To discuss eviction law and procedures with local attorneys representing tenants and

landlords as it relates to Good Cause Eviction.

We welcome and urge your attendance.

cc: Sharon Owens – Administration

Frank Caliva – Administration

Corey Driscoll Dunham – Administration

Alexander Marion – Audit Jennifer Tift – Administration

Tim Rudd – Budget

Susan Katzoff – Corporation Counsel Joe Barry – Corporation Counsel Patricia McBride – City Clerk

Michael Collins – NBD Michelle Sczpanski – NBD

Eric Ennis - NBD

Media

All Interested Parties