

Council Office: (315) 448-8466 Fax: (315) 448-8423

CITY OF SYRACUSE COMMON COUNCIL

TO: Helen Hudson, Common Council President

& All Members of the Syracuse Common Council

FROM: Councilor Jimmy Monto

Chair - Airport (Public Transportation) Committee

Councilor Patrona Jones-Rowser

Chair - Neighborhood Preservation (Homeless and Housing Vulnerable) Committee

Councilor Rita M. Paniagua

Chair – Education & Human Development Committee

Councilor Corey J. Williams

Chair - Finance, Taxation & Assessment Committee

DATE: August 30, 2024

SUBJECT: Joint Committee Meeting – Thursday, September 12, 2024, at 2:30 p.m. located in the Van

B. Robinson Common Council Chambers, third floor, City Hall.

PURPOSE: To discuss with CNY Fair Housing as it relates to New York State Good Cause Eviction Law

and Fair Housing.

We welcome and urge your attendance.

cc: Sharon Owens – Administration

Frank Caliva – Administration

Corey Driscoll Dunham – Administration

Alexander Marion – Audit

Jennifer Tift – Administration

Tim Rudd – Budget

Susan Katzoff – Corporation Counsel

Joe Barry – Corporation Counsel

Patricia McBride – City Clerk

Sally Santangelo - CNY Fair Housing

Michael Collins - NBD

Michelle Sczpanski – NBD

Eric Ennis - NBD

Media

All Interested Parties