

SPECIAL MEETING

July 16, 2024 5:30 pm Common Council Chambers

<u>Agenda</u>

Public Art Commission Members:

Ellen Blalock, Lauren Bolden, Emanuel Carter, Bennnie Guzman, Elias Gwinn, Davana Robedee, Kelly Sickler, Anita Welych, Blondean Young, Tina Zagyva (Chair Pro Tem)

I. Call to Order

II. Announcements

Lauren Bolden resignation from the Syracuse Public Art Commission

III. Review Minutes

June 11, 2024

IV. Old Business

V. New Business

SPAC 24-08: Light Work UVP: Paulina Velazquez Solis: "Unseen/Forgotten: an ode to the humble landscape, Anneka Herre

SPAC 24-09: Let's Build the Future, Tommy Lincoln

VI. Discussion

- 1) Review draft of SPAC Visitor Guidelines for Public Meetings document.
- 2) Confirm roles and responsibilities of commission members to task forces.

VII. Adjournment

Next Regular Meeting: August 13, 2024